Dashboard Confessional Release Surprise Covers EP, Covered + Taped


With all the pending national upheaval of late last week and through the weekend now behind us – for the time being – we couldn’t let the news of Dashboard Confessional’s surprise 4-song covers EP go unnoticed. Released exclusively on Spotify last week, DC front-man extraordinaire Chris Carrabba put together covers of some of his favorite tracks.

I love covering great songs by great artists.. These are some songs I feel very connected to right now. Enough so that I felt I had a way of making them my own in some small way. – Chris Carrabba

The EP, Covered + Taped, includes the following songs:

The 1975 – “Sex”
Julien Baker – “Sprained Ankle”
Justin Bieber – “Love Yourself”
Sorority Noise – “Using”

You can give the EP a listen here.

Emo At Heart