Music / Videos

PUP – DVP

pup

Toronto’s PUP have never been a band to settle for boring music videos, and their latest, “DVP”, is anything but. Filled with two and a half minutes of deliciously nostalgic video game footage that Pitchfork called “a glorious pile-up of emotional wreckage”.

The four of us grew up in the golden-age of spastic, seizure inducing video games… Our best bud Jeremy had the idea to smash together scenes from some of our favourite games in a hot pile of ADHD-insanity. Turns out that pairs really well with our music. Go figure. — Drummer Zack Mykula

It’s hard to argue with that. And, quite frankly, we won’t. It’s perfect. Check out the video below as well PUP’s upcoming US and European tour dates.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Thursday February 11 – Buffalo, NY – The Waiting Room
Friday February 12 – Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
Monday March 14-18 – Austin, TX – SXSW
Sunday April 17 – Amsterdam – The Sugar Factory
Monday April 18 – Hamburg – Nochtspeicher
Tuesday April 19 – Berlin – Cassiopeia
Wednesday April 20 – Cologne – Blue Shell
Friday April 22 – Brighton – Green Door Store
Saturday April 23 – Norwich – Owl Sanctuary
Sunday April 24 – Huddersfield – The Parish
Tuesday April 26 – Glasgow – Stereo
Wednesday April 27 – Liverpool – Studio 2
Thursday April 28 – Derby – The Venue
Friday April 29 – London – The Lexington
Thursday May 26 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre
Friday June 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
Saturday June 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg

(Photo credit: Ryan Faist)

Emo At Heart