The Drama State – Stories


featureTrack Listing:
01. If Your Left Ear Itches
02. Distance
03. Go Cry About It
04. I’m Only Happy When I’m Miserable
05. I’m Not Gonna Lie
06. Don’t Make Me Emo, You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Emo
07. Hook, Line And Sink Her
08. Welp, That’s One Way Of Saying It’s Over
09. Southern Belles And Wishing Wells
10. Stories

After many months of struggling with personal issues, a name change and the financial headaches of being in a band, The Drama State have brought us some new music to enjoy. Words can not properly express how proud I am of these boys. They have grown soo much over the past year that I have known them and they show it in their new album, Stories. They evoke emotions through their words and sounds in a hauntingly pleasant way. There was no holding back in writing these songs and its obvious that there has been a lot of pain and heartache in the past for these gentlemen. It takes a lot of courage to open up the way that they did with these lyrics. Lets not forget about the instrumental aspect of these songs either, they definitely stepped up their game on that end as well. This album is flawless. If people can’t acknowledge their true talents with this album then something must be wrong with them. I hope this album takes the band everywhere they have ever dreamed of and then some. I support these guys 100% and will forever consider them part of my family. I hope after reading this you will take a moment out of your day to look them up and give them a fair shot because they deserve it.

Head over to to have a listen. Also be sure to click the interviews tab on here to see what Ryan had to say when we asked him some questions about the band.

Evil Mastermind at Emo At Heart
Photographer. Music Lover. LA Kings Fan. Gamer-In-Training. Fat Chick. Rawr.